WNBA...

Discussion in 'Bad Dog Cafe' started by chet again, Jun 13, 2019.

1. chet again

chet again Tele-Holic

anyone watch women's basketball and what do you think about it?

I'm a huge college and pro women's BB fan. I had courtside season tickets at Washington Mystic games when I lived in Maryland. You need to get to know who the players are and get familiar with them etc. The games I watched there were some of the most exciting BB games I've ever been to. The players are some of the best athletes in the world and play maybe the best basketball in the world.

schmee likes this.
  2. Greg_L

Greg_L Tele-Holic

I'm a big fan of a lot of women's sports and often IMO they play their styles better than the men. Soccer and tennis are two examples that I can think of where IMO the women's game is much better than the men's game.

Basketball is not one of those times for me.

3. Preacher

Preacher Friend of Leo's

My oldest daughter played college basketball. I have loved the women's game and the movement that it entails versus the men's one on one game.

Some of these ladies teams are really really good.

Greg_L likes this.
  4. Greg_L

Greg_L Tele-Holic

I think that's a very good point. The women play basketball like it was originally meant to be played. Move the ball around and work your way to the basket for an easy bucket. It's very fluid. It also unfortunately looks like it's being played in 1955 so that could be a turnoff for people that enjoy the modern men's game where it's all 3-pointers, flops, and traveling.

Chip likes this.
  5. P Thought

P Thought Poster Extraordinaire Silver Supporter