Who has/had a professional license?

Discussion in 'Bad Dog Cafe' started by Mjark, Jun 30, 2020.

1. Mjark

Mjark Doctor of Teleocity Silver Supporter

Unixfish’s thead got me thinking. Is it for a occupation wherein its important or more of dubious revenue generator for a state?

I was licensed to handle insurance claims in several states once upon a time. Only one of which required a test. Another wanted fingerprints which seemed odd.

At least one required continued education which was taught by William Macy’s brother. He was nowhere near as charismatic.

2. Danb541

Danb541 Tele-Afflicted

I've had a Real Estate and Insurance License. Didn't end up using either. They weren't hard to attain, this was 25 years ago. Basically self study then take a test.

Chicago Matt likes this.
  3. tery

tery Doctor of Teleocity

Commercial Drivers License : 80,000 pounds at 65 MPH through your neighborhood .

4. bsman

bsman Friend of Leo's

I was a CPA during the 90s, but by the time I got certified, I wasn't doing auditing anymore...

rangercaster likes this.
  5. EddieLocrian

EddieLocrian Tele-Afflicted

I had a 1 day fishing licence back in 1979.

Caught a fish, took it home, cooked & ate it.

Me done for life.

6. esseff

esseff Tele-Afflicted

I've had a UK Civil Aviation Authority Aircraft Engineer's Licence since 1986 and added a few ratings along the way. It took a lot of hard studying and I should have kept going for more instead of sticking with piston-engined aircraft. The big money's in jets and turboprops but I had a lot of fun with four-strokes in various places.

7. Whatizitman

Whatizitman Friend of Leo's