1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Which of these two for my first Combo Amp?

Discussion in 'Amp Central Station' started by Digiplay, Apr 12, 2021.

Which of these two for my first Combo Amp?

1. 1) Fender Tone Master Twin Reverb.

61 vote(s)
    51.3%
  2. 2) Boss Katana Artist MKII, with a Boss GA-FC Foot Controller.

58 vote(s)
    48.7%
  1. Digiplay

Digiplay Tele-Afflicted

Okay, I'm tired of looking at this amp, and that amp, and with my convoluted thinking, it will be another year before I buy ANY amp :)

I've narrowed it down to THESE two, and ONLY these two, so please help me out brothers and sisters, just as you ALWAYS do!

To set the ground rules:

1) I have been playing guitar now for about 2 years.
    2) This will be my first combo amp (I've been playing clean sounds through my Studio Monitors).
    3) It will for recording only, in my home studio, and no playing live.
    4) It will be for my original songs (Pop/R&B/Funk/New Country/Contemporary Jazz).
    5) I had thought of going with a pedal board, but perhaps it wouldn't be needed depending on which amp I go with.
    6) I just want a good amp to get me started, and I'm sure that once I get use to either selection, there will ALWAYS be another one to buy as my skills slowly advance :)

The two, and the ONLY two amps, are these:

1) Fender Tone Master Twin Reverb.
    2) Boss Katana Artist MKII, with a Boss GA-FC Foot Controller.

So which of these two, and ONLY these two, would you go with, and I would gladly like to hear your comments as to why you chose one over the other!

Thanks,
    Jerry

2. stratoman1

stratoman1 Friend of Leo's

Not being a fan of Fender amps I say Katana

3. northernguitar

northernguitar Friend of Leo's