Where to add a resistor to [Series/Split/Parallel] Mustang toggle switch? (Fralin PAF)

kerodean

TDPRI Member
Hey there. I'm trying to add a partial split to my Fralin PAF humbucker so in the split position it will have a 7k resistor giving the split position a liitte more power to match the neck single coil. I have a diagram from fralins site how to split with a push pull here
Screen Shot 2022-04-28 at 10.10.53 am.png

and mine has 2 wires (red/green) and so I've got this diagram from my mustang 3 position on/on/on switch which I believe is correct for series/split/parallel although please do correct me if I'm wrong.
Screen Shot 2022-04-28 at 9.51.19 am.png

Now I'm fairly sure the resistor goes somewhere in the middle but I'm not sure if its here
Screen Shot 2022-04-29 at 1.27.53 pm.png

or here
Screen Shot 2022-04-29 at 1.28.08 pm.png

Any help would be greatly appreciated as I'm really new to figuring out guitar wiring on my own.

Just for reference, this is the fralin pickup colours
4-Conductor-Lead-750x236.png

Moldy Oldy

Tele-Holic
Before worrying about the resistor we need to get your starting point right because it won’t make any noise on any position the way you have it. I did a quick Google search and was not able to find a diagram using the type of switch you’ve drawn. Seymour Duncan has a diagram for a conventional on-on-on switch though.

kerodean

TDPRI Member
Before worrying about the resistor we need to get your starting point right because it won’t make any noise on any position the way you have it. I did a quick Google search and was not able to find a diagram using the type of switch you’ve drawn. Seymour Duncan has a diagram for a conventional on-on-on switch though.