1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Where do you buy your Tele bodies?

Discussion in 'Tele Home Depot' started by HBamps, Jun 22, 2009.

1. HBamps

HBamps Tele-Meister

Where is a good place to get a tele body? I have looked at ebay, grguitars, mjtele, warmoth etc.

I like good looking finish but I am primarily looking for a well made body that will mate up well with a neck. I want a killer player, not so much a looker.

Has anyone ever bought from these guys?
    http://www.bestguitarparts.com/in-stock/36/Swamp_Ash_Tele_Thinline_Body.htm

Since I am a novice, I am not sure where the value is in bodies.

Thanks!

2. originalmatthew

originalmatthew Tele-Holic

You are probably going to get 2000 different opinions on bodies and wood. :eek:)
    That doesnt LOOK like a bad body from the pics, but beware that funky control plate cut out. Wont work if you want a classic Tele look. There are lots of good woods out there, but for personal preference i stay away from bass wood and pauloina.
    I am sure someone here will point you to a better deal than 169.

3. tonewoods

tonewoods Former Member

4. Teleblaster_1

Teleblaster_1 Former Member

+100,000,000,000,000,000

5. boris bubbanov

boris bubbanov Tele Axpert Ad Free Member

Best Guitar is a middleman or retailer of parts. Sometimes he's got no bodies on display, sometimes he's got USACG bodies for sale (from the looks of it, I've never asked Tommy, I swear) and sometimes the bodies seem to be from somewhere else.