whats the difference?

Discussion in 'Stratocaster Discussion Forum' started by Shira mustanggirl, Jan 3, 2019.

1. Shira mustanggirl

Shira mustanggirl TDPRI Member

Hi,
    i'm a 14 yo girl and a complete beginner.:oops::confused::)

What is the difference between a Fender HSS standard strat and a Fender HSS deluxe strat?

And then you also have a Fender HSS professional strat!?

thanks
    Shira;)

nojazzhere likes this.
  2. Muinarc

Muinarc Tele-Meister

Hello Shira. I believe the only differences between the Standard and Deluxe are the bridge/tremolo, pickups, and the fretboard radius.

The Deluxe lists a 2-point bridge, where the Standard has a 6-screw bridge. The difference there is a "feel" thing, some people just prefer one over the other.

The fretboard radius is also a feel thing, both would probably feel pretty similar to someone new to guitar though to be honest.

The professional is pretty similar to a Standard but with a 2-point bridge like the Deluxe and it's own set of pickups. It also has a body made from Ash wood where the other 2 are Alder bodies.

These may be built in different countries (if you care about that), and of course they all come in at different price points.

Shira mustanggirl likes this.
  3. LOSTVENTURE

LOSTVENTURE Tele-Afflicted

As with any other model, while they are both nice instruments, you need to sit down with each model and see what you think. Happy hunting !!

4. Jay Jernigan

Jay Jernigan Tele-Meister