1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

WD Telecaster Neck Review

Discussion in 'Tele Home Depot' started by Missing Link, Jun 18, 2019.

1. Missing Link

Missing Link Tele-Meister

To start this review I have to mention that I have built a few guitars to include the telecaster but mostly on a budget. I think a lot of guys and gals can relate to that. I have a family and I am not a professional builder and love guitars and love to paly, but the family comes first. With that said I will processed on.
    I just finished recently a Mahogany body Tele with as much of the best parts I could afford. One of the items I could not afford was a new Fender neck or one of the higher priced necks. I will come clean and say that I have bought the yes Chinese made necks that have what seems the most bad raps. Out of the three I have bought one was pretty dang good and if not mistaken was around $30. The rest were okay but had problems. So this go around I decided to buy from a dealer who we all know or should know and that is The Stratoshere in NH, USA. They have a large amount of guitar necks from many sources brands to choose from. With a low budget (after taxes season) of about $100 I found a neck from WD music who is licensed by Fender to make replacement guitar necks. I wanted a 22 fret and found one for $109.00 plus $17.00 shipping. Personally I think the shipping price is a bit much for a 2 lbs. neck box to travel a full 7 or so days across the USA by UPS. I have paid that much on similar items and had the items in two days, my 2 cents. Anyway at that price I was a bit skeptical on were it was made - maybe China? China does make some quality parts.