Wanted to share this experience ...

StudentGuy

TDPRI Member
I have gotten to the point, that I really don't like posting on forums, because someone will will be offended, or feel a need to mindlessly "correct" my statements, but I was so impressed by this experience with this product that I wanted to put this out there, for others that probably have the same predilections about this brand as I did. And of all the forums this one seems to be the place to share this info, ... so here goes

When I first heard of Harley Benton, I thought it was a joke. Then I saw the You Tube video s by Cory Mura ?) on the PRS Custom 24 …the CST 24. Cute, I was still not convinced to buy an import guitar. To this point, all my guitars had been USA made Fenders and a Gibson

Now understand, I am a “hobbiest”. I am not a musician. I do not gig, and I can barely play ! But that does not stop me from buying, and admiring the gear .

There is an old adage, that you get what you pay for … That does not hold true with the TE 52. In this case, you get waaay more than what you pay for.

$145 US Dollars. $220.00 delivered all the way from Der Fatherland, to my abode in the USA

Chicagoland Suburbs. Heck , I have paid more for cab rides in suburban Chicago, north to south. So for coming across Europe… Across the Pond, and to the Mid-Western US, it is a wonder in these Pandemic/Putin crazy inflation days. Even at $220 US delivered, it cost about what the case I will put it in costs.

It is BEAUTIFUL. And this from a PRS Fanboy who values “pretty” .

The Ash body has terrific grain. The “caramelized” neck is almost a thing of wonder.

Did I say it is heavy ? Yes, she is. But the 3x times more expensive Squire Classic Vibe 50 Teles weigh in the same ball park. Between 8 & 9 lbs. Appears to get a light weight Ash body, you spend $2.000 on a Fender MegaTele and come in around 7 lbs … Just use 3” Bass guitar straps on her …