Wanted to share my pedalboard.

gitlvr

Friend of Leo's
I started playing when you plopped your pedals out on the floor, plugged a bunch of wall warts into a couple of power strips, stepped on the pedals and hoped the "wwaaaaaaaaaaa" you heard wasn't too deafening, and played the gig.
There was no internet or Amazon back then, you cobbled things together the best you could.
The only pedalboard I ever owned was one my brother gave me that held about 5 pedals, powered by a daisy chain.
So I had several pedals laying around all over the place, and decided to build me a board to put them on.
What do you think? IMG_4594.jpg IMG_4591.jpg

Killing Floor

Doctor of Teleocity
Silver Supporter
There you go. Nice looking board. Looks robust enough to stand on. Building your own is the way to go.

Mikelowndes

TDPRI Member
To make it 'cleaner' maybe hide the power supply inside the board (if it is hollow and fits!) and run the cables internally.

gitlvr

Friend of Leo's
Thanks, guys!
DLReed, I took the back off, flipped it, pulled the battery door and put it away, and took a pair of cutters and shortened the screws a bit so it would screw all the way down. Used industrial strength Velcro, a large piece. Ain't going anywhere.

gitlvr

Friend of Leo's
To make it 'cleaner' maybe hide the power supply inside the board (if it is hollow and fits!) and run the cables internally.
Thanks, Mike.
I put it on top on purpose. Everything is accessible and easy to get to; same reason there are no "slots" in the board and everything is tied down on top.
My body aches, lol; ain't got no time for flipping things over and trying to troubleshoot everything like that.
This way it's all laid out in front of me and easy to get to. I'll put up with a bit of disorganization for that.

TeleBackelaer

Tele-Meister
That looks really smooth, I like it!

Nice and tidy. I like the way you've got the wah on there. I've always had to place mine on the floor.