1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Volume pedals: Why the "TUNER OUT" jack???

Discussion in 'The Stomp Box' started by E5RSY, Apr 7, 2020.

  1. AAT65

    AAT65 Poster Extraordinaire

    Posts:
    5,140
    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Location:
    West Lothian, Scotland
    My volume pedal is so old that floor/pedal tuners weren’t a thing yet, so it doesn’t have a Tuner Out!
     
  2. tele_savales

    tele_savales Tele-Holic Platinum Supporter

    Age:
    55
    Posts:
    970
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Location:
    Brooklyn, Joey!
    Well played.
     
  3. MilwMark

    MilwMark Doctor of Teleocity Ad Free Member

    Posts:
    12,508
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2013
    Location:
    near Arnold's
    “Never fails “? Really? I’ve literally never had my board not work.The worst that has happened is a patch cable or power connector getting disconnected and that’s a two second fix.
     
    E5RSY likes this.
  4. yyr123

    yyr123 TDPRI Member

    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2019
    Location:
    Austin TX
    Good for you, I’m sure they’re all kinds of setups and circumstances

    You’ve never had issues, that’s great
     
  5. spellcaster

    spellcaster Tele-Holic

    Posts:
    707
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Location:
    Duncan, B.C.
    I've never liked running through my Peterson StroboFlip because I think it degrades the sound.

    My solution (using a Twin Reverb) is to plug the guitar directly into one of the jacks in the Vibrato channel and use the second jack in the same channel to feed the StroboFlip. One bonus is being able to flip the amp into Standby and still use the tuner.
     
IMPORTANT: Treat everyone here with respect, no matter how difficult!
No sex, drug, political, religion or hate discussion permitted here.