1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Tried my first computer modeler, Very Nice!

Discussion in 'Amp Central Station' started by dhuber, Jan 7, 2013.

1. dhuber

dhuber Tele-Meister

I bought a used M-Audio Fast Track Pro Interface for my computer and installed the demo of Amplitube 3. The Windows 7 driver for Fast Track Pro works with Windows 8 too. I know a little about computers but I had a hard time making the Amplitube work. There is a setting in Amplitube that was set to Direct X, that has to be changed to ASIO. I installed this on my desk top Windows 7 and my old laptop with Windows 8. I noticed annoying latency when I started playing it through the laptop, but I must of clicked something because after 2 minutes I could not detect any latency. The demo only has 5 amps with 3 usable for guitar: Clean 1, Clean 2, and British Tube Lead. I'm not trying to sell any of these products but I just spent 2 hours on these three amps and they sound wonderful. Clean one with 6L6's is Fender clean. Clean 2 I liked with EL34's, it has a nice slightly warm break up. British Tube Lead sounded like a Marshall to me. The demo version of this would be adequate for me. Although I did not see a tap tempo on this version for the delay pedal or rack mount delay. There are only about 7 basic pedals with the demo but they all worked well. Apart from the one setting this software is pretty straight forward and easy to use. I never read any manual I just started pushing buttons and knobs. I still want to try Guitar Rig, Overloud TH2, and Revalver before I buy a full version. One thing I'd like about Amplitube is the ability to buy the Fender amps. My only other modeling amp is a Behringer V Amp 3 that has saw very little use because of it's lack as a modeler. All I can say is amp modeling has come a long way.