1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Traynor Amps?

Discussion in 'Amp Central Station' started by Telewolf, Oct 14, 2014.

1. Telewolf

Telewolf TDPRI Member

Anyone have experience and or thoughts on Traynor Amps?

2. chago04

chago04 Tele-Meister

I have a Bassmaster that I absolutely love. Circuit is very close to a Tweed Bassman. The irons on that thing are spectacular. If you're talking about the newer amps, I don't have much experience but I sing praises of the older ones all day long.

3. DaveKS

DaveKS Friend of Leo's

Don't own but have played and tinkered with new ycv40rw, Dark Horse head and old ygm-3.

All sounded great, build quality/components on par if not better than most in their price range.

General opinion, they are great amps.

4. Lowbassnotes

Lowbassnotes Friend of Leo's

Lovin' my old Bassmaster, great clean tones and beastly high volume sounds. Newer Traynor stuff I hear virtually nothing but high praise for.

5. Tinman46

Tinman46 Tele-Meister

I have a YBA 1mod1. Fantastic amp and my main player. It's a reissue of the Bassmaster with a couple more options like built in attenuator, push pull controls for series or parallel blending of the two channels.

[​IMG][/URL][/IMG]

6. daddyopapa

daddyopapa Tele-Afflicted

I've had a YCV40T and still have a Darkhorse. They are a good amp and can be a steal used. I see YCV40s going for $300-350.

7. hoserton

hoserton Tele-Meister

I'm very happy with my Dark Horse and like that it was manufactured a couple of hours drive away from me.

8. backline

backline Tele-Afflicted

They are, I think, one of the few names from that era.....whos modern day offerings are not all, total, 3/16 as good (at best) as the older model, complete disappointments.