Tiny Pedal Boards - tiny pedal board redo efforts

Discussion in 'The Stomp Box' started by studio1087, Dec 14, 2017.

1. studio1087

studio1087 Telefied Silver Supporter

The Pedal Train Nano - 14" wide. I kept the little guy where we practice.

The old way - Polytune Mini > Vox Ice OD/Boost > Strange Tremolo > TC Electronics Mini Delay - It works. Basic food groups.

The Vox OD and the Trem are coming off. I've been hunting for bargains on Mini Pedals for several months. Again; it's only 14" of real estate.

The new way - Polytune Mini - Moorer Black Secret (RAT) - Moorer Green Mile (808) - Malekko Trem - Malekko Chorus - TC Electronics Mini Delay.

I'm tearing it apart tomorrow (long day today).

[​IMG]

It's all much smaller than it looks in the photo above. Just for reference, here it all is next to a Luke Skywalker Womp rat pistol (and who doesn't have one of those)?

[​IMG]

Little ones?

2. Iago

Iago Friend of Leo's

That's bound to sound (and look) good.

3. SolidSteak

SolidSteak Friend of Leo's

Very compact. I like it. I have the Pedaltrain Nano but I eventually bought the 18" Nano+. (Which led to more pedal buying, naturally.) Now I have 2 boards that I can't decide on...
    My Nano+ has 5 regular sized pedals with a splitter on the end to go to the wah.

I was thinking of doing a Pedaltrain with a bunch of those small pedals but I wonder if I would either run out of plugs or run out of juice on my One Spot. Just wait... the time will come when mini pedals will be half that size and you can stick 6 on each Nano rail!

4. valvestate

valvestate Tele-Afflicted

I had a cheapo AMOON pedalboard I purchase for like 20 bucks but I never really used it. Whenever I attempt to make a small pedalboard and play it, my mind lingers "wouldn't it be better if I put another delay and OD in this board...?" then I usually end up with my normal PT-2 size gigantic live board! :D

5. Jupiter

Jupiter Telefied Silver Supporter

fuzz??

6. Lobomov

Lobomov Friend of Leo's