1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Tell us your dreams

Discussion in 'Bad Dog Cafe' started by Larry F, Aug 18, 2009.

1. Larry F

Larry F Doctor of Teleocity Vendor Member

In real life, I went to 2 junior high schools, 2 high schools, one undergrad college, one grad college. I taught at two colleges while finishing my grad school and then landed a tenure-track gig. Now, check out the dreams:

It is the afternoon, near the end of the semester. All I need to graduate is a math class. I have not attended the class for weeks and don't know what work I should have handed in or what tests to take. I go through buildings that are reminiscent of those of my youth and finally come to the conclusion: I don't need to take the math test. I don't need to take any test, ever. I have a PhD from... Wait, I have a tenure-track job at... Then I wake up.

I've been having this dream for maybe 10 years. 4-6 times a year. This is a kind of lucid dream, where I know that I am dreaming. That is what kicks in when I say, Wait, I have a PhD...

What are YOUR recurring dreams? No one will laugh at you. Really they won't. HA-HA-HA-HA-HA-HA...

2. FenderBenderNY

FenderBenderNY TDPRI Member

I have two:

I'm in my grandparents town, which is deserted. It's Spring, and there's a big trench being dug by the basketball court. As I walk by, a big chunk of ice pops out. Inside the ice, there is a 10-12 year old kid, on a sled, dressed in 1920's style clothes. I knock on doors, trying to find a telephone to call the police. I break into a house, but the phone lines are cut. I run back outside and the ice has been broken and he's not in it anymore. Then I wake up.