telethin doublecut pineoustic failocaster aka stairparts to hades build

mojz

Tele-Meister
had a couple of pine offcuts from a stair parts project at home and decided to have a go at a hollow body build.
IMAG0092.jpg

IMAG0094.jpg

ide originally wanted a thinline but seeing youtube videos etc ide decided they may not be acousticly loud enough for me,im just learning guitar and just want something to practice with on the sofa.

my first build was a pine esquire quickly followed by a little ruby amp (both built/troubleshot with the help of you chaps)and although happy with it i found i didnt really want to be plugging into the amp and risk torturing my neighbours and passers by with the sound of me ham fistedly smashing away at the same three cowboy chords for a few years.

and then max vintage posted his experimental hollowbody builds,impressed by his results i thought ide have a go at building my own but as i only had enough 20mm(aprox 3/4")pine for one body and nothing to cap it with i had to take a different route.

i glued up a top and a bottom for the guitar as above and marked each half out unfortunatly i changed my mind about the orientation of my top and bottom halves and re marked them i then left it about a week till i went to cut and rout them
IMAG0096.jpg

i believe the saying is doh!:( and yes that is carbody filler in the lower body:oops: i made the mistake on that one of cutting the body out before i routed leaving me nothing but the edge of the body to rest my router on and consequently dug into what would be my soundboard (tone filler anyone?).
the second one i routed before cutting the body out so i made less of a mess of but realised i want some kind of router sled for when i do this next time .