1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Tele cases.

Discussion in 'Telecaster Discussion Forum' started by Mechanic, Jan 2, 2016.

1. Mechanic

Mechanic Friend of Leo's

Looking for a case for my new to me Cabby. GC didn't supply one with my used purchase. Looking at the Kirchen speced , plush lined case all up in your face. Not even looking at a gig bag. Looked at GC and MF inexpensive tweed and black tolex and the Fender cheapie cases. ABS shells would be good if I was a pro, I'm not. What are you using and how do you like it? Pics are nice. Where did you buy yours,

2. Coop47

Coop47 Poster Extraordinaire

I was lucky enough to snag a few cases off Cl years ago. They all do the job, including the MF and GC brands. SKB and Gator are good as well. Not a big fan of tweed cases because they fray and age with use and travel. For convenience, I like having a hard foam shell gig bag with backpack straps and a few pockets, but I haven't found any hard shells to avoid. The G&G cases are nice, but I don't think they make enough of a difference to justify the additional cost - there are better ways to spend your money.

3. Spaceboy

Spaceboy Tele-Afflicted

I like the Gator ATA cases. I feel like I get more functional protection than tweedy, fancy cases. I could throw my tele down the stairs in the Gator and not have a heart attack.

4. TeleKato

TeleKato Friend of Leo's

I've had a couple of Access cases -- the AC1EG1, which you can get for under $100 does the job. I've also had the more expensive AC3EG11 -- but I got it cheaply off the floor at a GC (if I remember).

5. Flaneur

Flaneur Friend of Leo's