1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Strymon - Switch Height

Discussion in 'Pedal/Effects Owners Clubs' started by Jeru, Sep 13, 2020.

  1. Jeru

    Jeru Tele-Holic

    Posts:
    730
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Location:
    Chicago
    So... Bought this Flint used a while back.
    Someone was messing with the switch height, right..?

    Flint.JPG Flint.jpg
     
  2. schmee

    schmee Doctor of Teleocity

    Posts:
    13,375
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Location:
    northwest
    Maybe the switch was replaced? Is it board mounted or wired?
     
  3. erratick

    erratick Tele-Holic

    Posts:
    725
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013
    Location:
    SoCal
    Probably replaced it with the wrong switch. Strymon does wired with zero solder. Meant to be user serviceable with nothing but a screwdriver.

    Pretty nice switches. You can buy them in their store:

    https://store.strymon.net/replacement-footswitch/
     
  4. Jeru

    Jeru Tele-Holic

    Posts:
    730
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Location:
    Chicago
    I really should just open it up, but have been loathe to do so.
    Waiting on a NPD this week and re-organizing the board in
    anticipation of that.

    EDIT -- Opened it up and fixed it. The Strymon stuff is well-designed.
     
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2020
    wulfenganck likes this.
IMPORTANT: Treat everyone here with respect, no matter how difficult!
No sex, drug, political, religion or hate discussion permitted here.