Spammed by PM - this needs to be stopped! rober4ut112

Discussion in 'Forum Problems & Issues' started by rogb, Dec 22, 2018.

1. rogb

rogb Tele-Afflicted

I just got an email that a PM arrived, so I logged in to read it - it was from a spammer so I reported it and him/her and wrote this message: "It's a disgrace that on this previously fine forum that I should personally spammed by PM. Please PLEASE get your act together, get proper SSL security and step up your registration authentication."
    The message?
    From our old friend...
    Hi

I am Mr. Robert Dogbey. a banker by profession, worked with First Gulf Bank in Abu Dhabi for 15 years.( United Arab Emirates ) now currently holding the post of director auditing in the account department of the bank .I have the opportunity in transferring the sum of US $ 11,480,000,00)eleven million four hundred and eighty thousand dollars) i being deposited in to an escrow account by our Customer who unfortunately died on 15th July 2012 in a fatal plane crash in Northern China which involved the lives of his entire family. Based on this negative circumstances the deceased customer late Mr.Benson Rashidovich have no relation like his next of kin or beneficiary left behind to file application of claim for the funds to the management of the bank. Regard to this opportunity i am contacting you to stand forth as the deceased customers beneficiary to receive the funds in your country. I will use my position and influence in the bank in working hand in hand with you on legal procedures and direction on how to materialize a successful transfer of the funds into your external provided account details. What is highly required of you is the ability to be reliable, honest, trusted and to keep all information concerning this transaction and your involvement as the beneficiary strictly confidential to avoid public exposure, as you can understand that the less people involved the better. I am willing to offer you 40% out of the total fund