1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Smooth Jazz can be good sometimes

Discussion in 'Music to Your Ears' started by loopfinding, Mar 3, 2021.

1. loopfinding

loopfinding Tele-Afflicted

this track is just asking to be sampled for a house track. even has the same layout as one!

anyway, gary boyle's stuff with isotope and soft machine rules, but i found this one by accident and there are some tasty licks on this smooth jam:

Last edited: Mar 3, 2021
  2. Tele-friend

Tele-friend Tele-Meister

Nice jam! Jazz isn't necessarily my top music style, but I like listening to it at moderate to low volume while I work as a background. It makes me calm and productive :)

Dereksys38 likes this.
  3. Hari Seldon

Hari Seldon Tele-Meister

"Smooth Jazz can be good sometimes"

Good to know. I would never have known...

(Thinking of unknown artists as Lee Ritenour, Larry Carlton, Spyro Gyra, The Yellowjackets, etc. )

;-)

Pcs264 likes this.
  4. Guitardvark

Guitardvark Tele-Afflicted Platinum Supporter

a little too neurotic to be smooth jazz for me man . Smooth jazz leaves you feeling peaceful. Easy to get along with. Wanting to go home and dance with your wife around the coffee table :)

5. Old Deaf Roadie

Old Deaf Roadie Friend of Leo's Silver Supporter

I was once having a chat with Rick Derringer's long time bassist, Charlie Torres before a show one night. I was surprised to learn the band has 3 distinct shows, and you must specify which show you want when booking the band: the Rick Derringer rock show which includes all the classics, the smooth jazz show, or the born-again Christian show. I thought that was an interesting business model, but increases your audience potential quite a bit.

6. maxvintage

maxvintage Poster Extraordinaire