1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Should I buy this Partscaster?

Discussion in 'Other T-Types and Partscasters' started by Downsman, Apr 24, 2013.

1. Downsman

Downsman Tele-Meister

Hi,

I walked past a local music store, and it had a second hand "Bitscaster" in the window, which drew my eye.

I bought my first electric, a Squier CV50 before Christmas, which I love, but now my 10 year old daughter is wanting an electric as well. Thinks it isn't fair she's stuck with an acoustic. So I've been looking around for one. Was thinking of a Thinline, for weight reasons, but this one is selling for £200, only £40 more than the Richwood thinline I was thinking of.

Thing is, I'm new to the Tele game, and don't know if this one is good value or not. I like the idea of a humbucker in the neck as I never use the neck pickup on my CV50 as it's a bit jazzy for my tastes. I had a play around with this one in the shop and did like the sound of it. But would my daughter appreciate a "roadworn" tele the way I would, and if not, would I be prepared to hand over my CV50 and use this one instead. Not sure my wife would be up for three new guitars in just a few months!