Series/Parallel with push/pull tone pot for Nashville Tele with 5-way switch.

Travisb1989

TDPRI Member
Hey everybody, this is my first time posting. Hopefully you guys can help me out because I’m new to wiring and don’t really understand much.
I have a G&L Nashville tele with a 5-way switch and a push-pull volume pot. (Picture of Current schematic I’m using is attached below.)
Is there a way to get the additional sound of the bridge pickup and middle pickup in SERIES by adding a push/pull tone pot??
I can’t find any schematics online and I even contacted G&L directly with no luck. They told me there is a way to do it but they legally are not allowed to tell me. Any help you could provide for a specific way to wire this extra sound would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time, Travis
6DC06E19-4284-4F0D-B555-1B34E18405A1.jpeg

Travisb1989

TDPRI Member
I just want to be able to pull up on the new Push/pull tone pot and have it bypass the 5-way switch and be the bridge pickup and middle pickup in series.

sjtalon

Doctor of Teleocity
and you still want to retain the neck and bridge with the stock switch there?

IDK of how you can bypass the 5 w. Acually I don't see any reason a person would need to do that, for any matter really.

The cavity below the pots is often limited. On Fender, the area below the tone pot is routed out more so a p/p pot can fit. Obvioulsy they have room under their VOLUME pot.

IDK about G&L but if you want to retain the b&n option, you may need to put a mini-toggle switch between the pots.

Regardless, for series, you'll have to mod the brdige pickup to have three wires (unless it already does,). The metal baseplate has to have its own, separate grounding wire. It may already? Let us know if you need instruction on that deal.