1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

RWRP NECK PICKUP OR NOT WITH SEYMOUR DUNCAN BRIDGE

Discussion in 'Just Pickups' started by SUNBEAMTIGER, Oct 30, 2020.

1. SUNBEAMTIGER

SUNBEAMTIGER TDPRI Member

Hi all!! Just a question for you - hope someone out there may be able to answer. I'm going to replace the neck pickup in my Squier CV 50's Tele with a Bootstrap Palo Duro but I already have a Seymour Duncan Jerry Donahue in the bridge. Given the fact that the SD is wound backwards from modern Fender pickups - what do I ask for in my order for the neck Palo Duro? - does it have to be wound differently or opposite poles etc to be as straighforward from a wiring perspective in order to work well with the SD in the bridge (i.e. noise cancelling in middle switch position) I'm a super noob with pickup wiring etc. so really just looking to be able to order one that works with a simple White/White, Black/Black wiring job and be done with it. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks again guys!!

2. ReverendRevolver

ReverendRevolver Tele-Afflicted

Ask the guys at Bootstrap.

They'll know there stuff vs common brands. They did when I ordered.

Edit: use the chat function, its easier for them to answer, iirc.

3. Bootstrap

Bootstrap Tele-Meister Vendor Member

Thank you for considering Bootstrap!

The most important thing is to get the magnetic polarity correct. If you have a compass (or a compass app on your phone), the easiest thing to do is tell us which letter (North or South) points towards the top of the bridge pickup when the compass is placed on top of the pickup.