1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Roland Jazz Chorus 120

Discussion in 'Amp Central Station' started by jackson27403, Mar 18, 2003.

1. jackson27403

jackson27403 TDPRI Member

Does anyone use it as their main amp?

2. BurningSkies

BurningSkies TDPRI Member

Nice clean amp.

I've never used one as a regular gigging amp, but have performed with
    them. I also played with a guitarist who used one as his main amp for
    about 10 years. I had been shopping for one back in 1996, but I got a free
    SFTR from a friend. . .so. . .

In the Reggae world there are 2 standards. . .Twins and JC's. Most
    Jamaican pros will take either.

As long as you wanna keep it clean, or want to only add color with your
    effects, it's a nice one.

3. Ben Harmless

Ben Harmless Friend of Leo's

I did for aboiut a year. Decent amp, good tones. In the long run I got myself involved in a band that needed an amp with more headroom. The 120 is really two seperate 60 watt power amps, and two 60 watt solid-state power amps will break up faster than a single 120. I think the speakers were a little stressed at the volume levels I was trying to achieve as well.

4. Hailwood

Hailwood NEW MEMBER!

JC120 long