1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

real odd sn - please help identify

Discussion in 'Telecaster Discussion Forum' started by tng2206, Sep 5, 2008.

1. tng2206

tng2206 TDPRI Member

Hi guys,

I'm new to the tdpri.. Hi everybody.

A few weeks ago I got a nice player tele in CA. It's a used white blond tele with a Maple/Rosewood neck, vintage style tuners and a vintage style bridge with 3 brass saddles. The bridge plate seems to have been changed.

The shop assistent told me it's a "Fender FSR Am Dlx 57 Player Tele". Wow! I can't get any trace on such an instrument...
    And I definitively can't figure out the serial number as there is no sn on the neck nor on the bridge plate. But there is a sticker on the neck (see the pics) that says a pretty odd number '50630a'. Do you have any idea what model the tele could be?
    I'm sure it's a 2005 (at least neck an body say that..).

Thanks so much.
    Cheers,
    Tng2206

Pics:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Lost_N_Austin

Lost_N_Austin Friend of Leo's

I can't help ...

But - welcome to the forum and congratulations on a very nice looking telecaster.:D

L_N_A

3. Post Toastie

Post Toastie Poster Extraordinaire

I am no expert but it may be a Highway One not a deluxe.

4. Jack Wells

Jack Wells Doctor of Teleocity Ad Free Member

Where are you reading that serial number? I see it on the white sticker on the neck. Fender does not hand write a serial number on a white sticker and put it on the neck. That number could possibly be an inventory number from the store that originally sold it.

5. mellecaster

mellecaster Former Member