Hades

TDPRI Member
so a little background. I am a acoustic guy, I use to play in a band and I did use a electric guitar with a awesome marshal stack, but all that has changed now. I recently moved into a small place and just bought a nice small amp that does not take up space. I have never used guitar pedals before with my setup. I have put together a tinny pedal board myself. I am now looking to fill it with 4 pedals. I know for a fact I am going to buy the DIG Strymon. I messed with that one a bit before and I thought it was fun to play with. So now I am looking for a nice hard rock distortion sound, a phaser cuz once again they cool to mess with, and the last one I am all ears for not sure on what to get. I don't really have a budget yet on how much I want to spend, but I am sure once I add up the price of the pedals I'll know if I willing to drop the cash. haha

blowtorch

Telefied
Ad Free Member
151508000000000-00-500x500.jpg

Hades

TDPRI Member
Oh!!!! hahaha see I am so out of the loop with pedals, I never heard of this one! haha

RetroTeleRod

Poster Extraordinaire
Silver Supporter
Great thing about the Rat you can go from a mild blues overdrive up through hard rock tones and finally into a fusion fuzz. Very versatile pedal...and they're not expensive either!

ticklemetele

TDPRI Member
I'll throw my opinion out there. I would go with a "marshall in a box" type pedal. Zvex Box of rocks, Jhs angry charlie or charlie brown, marshall guv'nor (original, not the 2). All of them are pretty available on the used market sans the marshall guv'nor.

Enjoy the tone quest, if you buy used it's pretty easy to flip pedals until you find what you are looking for.

RetroTeleRod

Poster Extraordinaire
Silver Supporter