1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Pedal help/feedback!

Discussion in 'The Stomp Box' started by Hades, Sep 7, 2018.

1. Hades

Hades TDPRI Member

so a little background. I am a acoustic guy, I use to play in a band and I did use a electric guitar with a awesome marshal stack, but all that has changed now. I recently moved into a small place and just bought a nice small amp that does not take up space. I have never used guitar pedals before with my setup. I have put together a tinny pedal board myself. I am now looking to fill it with 4 pedals. I know for a fact I am going to buy the DIG Strymon. I messed with that one a bit before and I thought it was fun to play with. So now I am looking for a nice hard rock distortion sound, a phaser cuz once again they cool to mess with, and the last one I am all ears for not sure on what to get. I don't really have a budget yet on how much I want to spend, but I am sure once I add up the price of the pedals I'll know if I willing to drop the cash. haha

2. jackal

jackal Friend of Leo's Platinum Supporter

Let me be the first to say-----RAT!

3. Hades

Hades TDPRI Member

what ?

4. blowtorch

blowtorch Telefied Ad Free Member

[​IMG]

RetroTeleRod likes this.
  5. Hades

Hades TDPRI Member

Oh!!!! hahaha see I am so out of the loop with pedals, I never heard of this one! haha

6. RetroTeleRod

RetroTeleRod Poster Extraordinaire

Another vote for the Rat!

Hades likes this.
  7. Hades

Hades TDPRI Member

The pedal goes really well with the style of music played in the video you posted. Also a big Green Day fan too!

RetroTeleRod likes this.
  8. RetroTeleRod

Great thing about the Rat you can go from a mild blues overdrive up through hard rock tones and finally into a fusion fuzz. Very versatile pedal...and they're not expensive either!

9. RetroTeleRod