1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Peavey amps

Discussion in 'Amp Central Station' started by SDFD18, Feb 17, 2021.

1. SDFD18

SDFD18 TDPRI Member

I have no experience with Peavey products at all.

can someone please provide feedback on Peavey amps and which models to stay away from?

thanks in advance

2. _MementoMori_

_MementoMori_ Tele-Holic

Depends on what you're looking for. I'm personally a HUGE fan of old American made Peavey amps. They're indestructible and incredibly well made. There are several "sleeper" models out there that have been increasing in value over the years. Both solid state and tube.

I'd say just stay away from any of their newer Chinese stuff.

3. naveed211

naveed211 Friend of Leo's

What kind of tones do you like/styles of music do you play?

They have a ton of different amps that can cover a wide variety of styles. Many have been rock solid, some have had some issues over the years, but I’d be willing to bet no more than most massive big name brands.

SDFD18 likes this.
  4. P Thought

P Thought Doctor of Teleocity Ad Free Member

get you one of these

with C-50.jpg

Classic 50

Last edited: Feb 17, 2021
  5. uriah1

uriah1 Telefied Gold Supporter

Yep, classic 30s, and 20s.
    Others
    Delta blues,

ce24, Pasta Player and SDFD18 like this.
  6. Togman

Togman Tele-Afflicted Silver Supporter

As already mentioned, the Classics are very good amps. I also had a Valveking 1x12 50w Combo for a few years. A very underated amp in my opinion.

Pasta Player and SDFD18 like this.
  7. getbent

getbent Telefied Silver Supporter

just keep doing what you are doing... that is the right approach.

They are the ford granada of amps.

8. RB522

RB522 Tele-Meister