1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

obsessing over a Butterscotch blond w maple neck

Discussion in 'Telecaster Discussion Forum' started by Armin Tamzarian, Apr 21, 2021.

1. Armin Tamzarian

Armin Tamzarian NEW MEMBER!

First time caller, long time listener!

Hey there, I've been playing for about 30 years (with a 10 year sabbatical) and could use some help narrowing down my search for:
    -Butterscotch blond body (want to avoid extra light wood)
    -Maple Neck, C shaped, quality build.
    -med-jumbo frets
    -9.5 radius.

These seem pretty standard right, so this leads me to wonder if the whole import vs usa is really not important for me. I'll likely be swapping out pickups and other hardware pretty easily.

So, given my focus on a quality neck, are the US models (eg player pro II) overpriced for my prefs, or will there be significant quality improvements in the neck build to justify the extra expense (eg vs mex Player). Or should I consider building a partscaster?

Thanks!

Blue Bill, RowdyHoo and Boreas like this.
  2. Boreas

Boreas Friend of Leo's Silver Supporter

Welcome aboard!

I would suggest you try some Classic Vibe Squiers if you are unsure. They are great platforms if you are considering modifications right off the bat. The neck on mine is great.

https://www.musiciansfriend.com/guitars/squier-classic-vibe-50s-telecaster-maple-fingerboard-electric-guitar/l58003000002000?cntry=US&cur=USD&utm_content=L58003000002000--Squier+Classic+Vibe+'50s+Telecaster+Maple+Fingerboard+Electric+Guitar+Butterscotch+Blonde&source=3WWRWXGS&gclid=CjwKCAjwmv-DBhAMEiwA7xYrd1Wt4tkpWHR7camfioc9BSwgYaWZSRdB0CLkIqfezH4G5GzuWN6fIRoCQT4QAvD_BwE

Nahtabot, Telekarster, Abre and 3 others like this.
  3. Nightclub Dwight

Nightclub Dwight Tele-Afflicted