nobody pays attention to the band, so it is said or assumed

Discussion in 'Band Wagon' started by T Prior, Oct 20, 2019.

1. T Prior

T Prior Poster Extraordinaire

Well, maybe not everyone but many do.

Here's a few comments we received after a few recent gigs where the patrons were pretty darn calm. All different people, different venues with little to no interaction while playing

-This one as we were loading out really was a surprise.

"man those Dr Z's sound great"
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

-This one after playing a few Eagles tunes

I'm not a musician at all , but are those Fender Telecasters ?
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------

-You sound like the guy in Dire Straits, do you listen to him ?

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    - Do you guys ever play Strats ?
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    - How long have you been playing, ? I'll bet a real long time
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love this one

How did you make your guitar sound like a Steel Guitar ?

So I showed him the B Bender !

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This one is worth it all...

Yesterday afternoon I had an early gig with an Americana/Bluegrass kinda band, a Church Fish Fry. I played Dobro. During our break a lady with a young boy maybe 11 or 12 comes up and asks me what my Instrument is. She told me that both her son and her are loving the sound of it and he asked her what it was.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I just think its real dangerous to assume that nobody is listening as they may very well be listening but pretending to be talking to their wife or girlfriend or vice versa...! :)