1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

nialldabass' 2012 Challenge Build Thread -- COMPLETED

Discussion in '2012 TDPRI Tele Build Challenge' started by nialldabass, Mar 13, 2012.

1. nialldabass

nialldabass Tele-Meister

As I live in Ireland, there is no money and I'll be using whats available to me woodwise in my very meagre wood stash. Got a few available parts and some new stuff on the way.

I think I'm gonna call it a FATLINE, or maybe it sould be PHATLINE, to try and keep in with the 'kids', but I'm probably already 10 years out of date:D

Should get a start at the weekend. With pics to follow

Oh! I've never built a tele before or a bolt on neck, so I got alot to learn over the next few weeks, but being a non conformist, there will be no plans no templates and a large dose of 'winging it', So if your into car crashes this could be fun to watch.

Best of luck to everyone and may the best guitar win.

Niall

2. crazydave911

crazydave911 Doctor of Teleocity

Welcome and good luck! :D

Dave

3. Ryden

Ryden Tele-Meister

Ádh mór oraibh!

4. RogerC

RogerC Poster Extraordinaire

Nice. Consider me a rubbernecker:lol:

And Good Luck!

5. Picton

Picton Friend of Leo's

Plans and templates are overrated, anyway. I keep waiting for somebody to simply whittle a guitar one of these years with a pocketknife, or something.

Good luck!

6. Satch

Satch Tele-Meister

Every journey begins with the first step. As the old saying goes," Come on in, the waters fine!". We were all beginners once. Glad to see you're in.....Good luck!

7. nialldabass

nialldabass Tele-Meister

Right lets get this show on the road

Well it was Paddys day here Satuarday and Mothers day sunday, so I did not get as much done as I'd hoped
    First up wood shot

All my math is metric I'm afraid