1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Newbie to Guitars & Newbie to Here

Discussion in 'Welcome Wagon' started by Picklew, Aug 13, 2013.

1. Picklew

Picklew Tele-Meister

Hello,

My name is Sarah and I am pretty much an absolute beginner in terms of learning the guitar (so please be gentle with me!)

I have, however, already decided that I will be getting myself a telecaster in the not too distant future (...well if its good enough for PJ Harvey eh?!). Thats how I stumbled across this forum as I have become pretty much obsessed with all things guitar/telecaster now - thoughts on models, colours, ashtray bridge, pick ups, Japanese, USA etc etc. my mind is full of pretty much nothing else (although to be fair I'm not sure there was anything of any relevance in there anyway)

I do have one problem however that I have fallen in love with the candy tangerine colour (specifically the USA deluxe model with the binding) FLIPPIN 'ECK its beautiful - I gather they are pretty rare (and no doubt expensive to come by though) .......trust me .

Anyway, I look forward to chatting - and no doubt asking question after question ,after question.

Even though I have just joined I have been lurking and reading the posts for a while now (as everytime I do a search it brings this forum up) so have learnt a fair bit from you already - so thanks!

2. hemingway

hemingway Poster Extraordinaire

Welcome Sarah, fellow Brit - wow, you're starting out aiming high. The candy tangerine is indeed a pricey little number.

However, if you hang around here long enough you'll learn how to assemble one yourself for a fraction of the price - although getting the right colour might be a challenge.

3. Picklew

Picklew Tele-Meister