New squier paranormal series?

Discussion in 'Squier Tele Forum' started by ReverendRevolver, Jun 5, 2020.

1. ReverendRevolver

ReverendRevolver Tele-Afflicted

So, I just spent an exhausting day shopping for a new couch.

Came home, and as I'm unwinding I look on reverb and Ebay for fun. I see some rubbish about a preorder on a squier offset tele. I Google.

https://www.guitarworld.com/news/squier-revives-forgotten-fender-classics-with-the-paranormal-series

HPVgfSotLMmTnv5ZkdjqW6-1024-80.jpg

This is the coolest series out of squier I've ever heard of. I haven't been this impressed since they made those '51s years back.
    When I started playing, the cyclone and later cycloneII were drool-worthy for me. Toronados even moreso. If you don't believe me, in addition to it being my main guitar for more than a decade, its tattooed on my leg. No, really.

I had a cyclone II ad on my wall (along with a few hundred other cut from magazine pictures of music related stuff.

So I saw this and had to stand up and make sure I wasn't dreaming or hallucinating.

Theres also a super sonic and 2 different cabronitas. A thin line and a baritone.

I REALLY wish they were cheaper than $400 (which is used Fender price range) so I could conceivably buy several. I'm gonna guess these will be like the $400 squier mustangs and never go for cheap used.

But, for now, the offset tele looks promising. I mean, the mahogany Japanese ones cost as much as the new US teles with the really cool colors, or a pair of FSR colored MIMs.

Thoughts?

BorderRadio, tery, MrGibbly and 3 others like this.
  2. Fearnot

Fearnot Friend of Leo's

I've purchased any number of Squiers in the $200-$250 range, so yeah, when I see the prices hovering in the $400-$450 range, I have to get more selective. But between these and the new Starcasters, I know I'll be getting a couple more.

zippofan likes this.
  3. backporchmusic

backporchmusic Friend of Leo's