Need Guidance in setting up Peavey 212 Stereo Coruse amp

Discussion in 'Amp Central Station' started by Missing Link, Oct 17, 2019.

1. Missing Link

Missing Link Tele-Meister

Just bought this Peavey 212 amp form a local gent that said he has had it from when new and it was stored for years, so I wanted to give it a try. Paid $100 so I hope it was a good deal. When I plugged in with my A-Standard Tele. wow this thing really will blast, so I am happy with that part but I am no amp expert when installing equipment to an Amp so I need some guidance in setting up some extra equipment I wanted to use in the best configuration as possible. One is an old Boss GT-6 and a Boss RC-50 Looper, both have not been used in a few years so I am at a bit of a loss on what would be the proper way to set up these items to the Peavey amp.
    I have included pictures of the Amp and the back side were it has some optional inputs, I guess I am wondering if I should use any of them from the back with the GT-6 and RC-50.
    Any help or suggestions more hat welcome.
    Thanks

Attached Files:

2. mfguitar

mfguitar Tele-Holic

That is a nice score! I had a couple of these amps and they sound great, just a little too heavy for me now. I did run an external effect thru the pre/out pwr/ in back in the day. You will get some nice stereo separation on the effects that can take advantage of the stereo amp, I would start that way. I am not at all familiar with loopers but I would think you could run out of the Boss GT6 into the looper and back to the amp with no issues. I don't recall if the GT6's output needs to be set to line out, probably. Should be easy. You will want to use the rear jacks so that you can make use of the stereo amp.

3. Missing Link

I honestly do not know what a power amp in 2, pre amp out mix/2 even does, guess I will have to do some research on this.
    Thanks

4. 57fenderstrat

57fenderstrat Tele-Holic