1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

NBD: G&L L-2000

Discussion in 'The BASS Place' started by sabuchan, Jan 25, 2021.

Tags:
  1. sabuchan

sabuchan TDPRI Member

Found this G&L USA L-2000 Bass in a Japanese Listing site. It was listed by a local used guitar shop, and they are having a big bargain till the end of Jan. I visited the shop and tried it. The sale price was lower than many Japanese and Indonesian Tribute models of similar condition listed on the net.

Although I'm a novice bass player who has just started to play a bass a couple of months ago with a used Squier VM Mustang Bass, I could not pass up it.

Here's my first long scale bass, G&L L-2000 in natural. The neck is a little chunkier than the Mustang bass (1 5/8 at the nut. PB size?). Looks like the bass has not been modded except for the volume and tone knobs. According to the sales receipt in the case, it was purchased by the original owner as a new in early 2005.

I've never had a guitar or a bass with an active circuit, it may take some time before I sort out the control nobs and the switches in the G&L.

Last edited: Jan 25, 2021
    Zepfan, Dismalhead, emisilly and 13 others like this.
  2. Piotr

Piotr Tele-Afflicted Silver Supporter

These are good basses, congrats!

sabuchan likes this.
  3. WingedWords

WingedWords Friend of Leo's

That's a bass for life. Enjoy it!

Just a note (you probably know this, but just in case) - fading batteries can make active circuits sound horrible. Change regularly (maybe annually) and unplug the lead from the jack socket when you're not playing.

sabuchan likes this.
  4. brookdalebill

brookdalebill Tele Axpert Ad Free Member

Cool!

5. sabuchan

sabuchan TDPRI Member