My Church just informed me that they are going to In Ear Monitors SOON...

Discussion in 'Worship Service Players' started by GoldieLocks, Aug 21, 2019.

1. GoldieLocks

GoldieLocks Tele-Afflicted

Yep, My church just informed me that they are purchasing In Ear Monitors and going that direction...

Looks like i'm packing up my amps and going home. I'll play Acoustic anytime they want. (hmmm? I need to buy more acoustic affects then. Time to go shopping!)

Although, when my church decides something: there's often a 2 year gap before production sets in. This church is somewhat desperate to play ROARING CHRISTIAN MODERN PRAISE ROCK as quietly as possible for the 50% senor citizen crowd and young families with toddlers.

mRtINY likes this.
  2. CapnCrunch

CapnCrunch Friend of Leo's

:lol::lol::lol:

Well, you know if all the other hip churches are doing it...….

GoldieLocks likes this.
  3. GoldieLocks

It's weird: I've been a very busy musician for 37 years... and seldom does anyone ever ask me my Biased-Expert opinion.

ravindave_3600 likes this.
  4. CapnCrunch

Over the past few years, I have noticed that the churches I have played in have really forgotten who actually makes the music. The musical direction (if you can call it that) has been driven by non musical pastors but mostly by the sound guys. They've complained about stage volume until IEM's were adopted and then they put all kinds of pressure on the guitar players to get amps off the stage.

In our current church, the head pastor loves acoustic drums, and we have a wealthy congregant who donated a nice Steinway grand piano. The sound guys can't get either of those off the stage so we still have huge stage volume. The sound "engineers" still complain about electric guitars because it is the only thing they have had any success in being "in control" over.