1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Musicmaster bass amp needs a fuse...

Discussion in 'Shock Brother's DIY Amps' started by Rybass, Aug 6, 2009.

  1. Rybass

    Rybass TDPRI Member

    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Location:
    NC
    Yep mine is without a fuse. I need to replace the power cord as the plug is loose and just old so I thought I would drop a fuse in also. Does anyone have a visual layout or pics of how to add a fuse to the circuit?

    Also a layout for the Harvard tone mod would be helpfull too. I'm thinking about trying it since my tone knob is useless other than 9 and 1.5.
     
  2. Rybass

    Rybass TDPRI Member

    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Location:
    NC
    Bueller? Any references?
     
  3. pchilson

    pchilson Friend of Leo's

    Age:
    63
    Posts:
    3,660
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Location:
    Arkansas
    Maybe this can help you out. this is pic of a '74 MusicMaster Bass amp.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Rybass

    Rybass TDPRI Member

    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Location:
    NC
    Awesome! Is there a particular value? And I assume removal of the cap is needed. Is that the thermal protector indicated in the schematic?
     
  5. pchilson

    pchilson Friend of Leo's

    Age:
    63
    Posts:
    3,660
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Location:
    Arkansas
    That black component with the EIAxxx I left in place.
    I didn't remove any caps.
    I used a 1 amp slo-blo fuse.

    Here is the entire thread on the MMB I had.
     
IMPORTANT: Treat everyone here with respect, no matter how difficult!
No sex, drug, political, religion or hate discussion permitted here.