Mini Silverface Champ with One Tube Reverb?

Discussion in 'Shock Brother's DIY Amps' started by tvas22, Aug 23, 2019.

1. tvas22

tvas22 Tele-Meister

Hey,

I was wondering if I could get some eyes on this to see if anything looks obviously wrong or wouldn't work with this? I would like to apologise for the scaling of everything and the messy lead dress. I'm still pretty new to this and particularly using DIYLC. Some things are missing (such as filament wires) but I will add that in. I am planning on using generic turret board again which is why everything is done top row to bottom row, so that adds to the messiness a little.

I have a spare 370AX power transformer and Hammond 125A output transformer after I double ordered for a Bassman Micro build, and have been wanting to build something with them that's a little different to that.

I love a silverface champ, so I was wondering if I could mash together RobRob's 12AU7 push-pull design with a silverface champ? I have also wanted to put a one-tube reverb circuit in a build too, so I thought why not chuck that in. I used juneaumike's version of tubenit's one tube reverb with a 12DW7, but with a 3M pot and 100k mixing resistor based on bitsleftover's experience.

I would really appreciate any advice or pointers you could give me. Does anything look like it won't work? mini silverface reverb.png

sds1 likes this.
  2. sds1

sds1 Tele-Afflicted

A schematic diagram would get you some critical eyes on the circuit itself.

Layout looks pretty good assuming it matches the circuit you are building. I might suggest rotating the sockets so that pins 1/9 are facing the board, you might get better lead dress that way. But I'm sure it will work fine the way you have it, too.