1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Jazz Guitar Lovers...

Discussion in 'Bad Dog Cafe' started by jumpnblues, Oct 29, 2020.

1. jumpnblues

jumpnblues Friend of Leo's

...I know there are some jazz haters here but I was wondering if there are any jazz guitar lovers? Especially swing and bop. Also any jazz/blues lovers? Are you gigging? Share your jazz gear with us.

2. brookdalebill

brookdalebill Tele Axpert Ad Free Member

I love jazz guitar, but I only love a few players.
    Breau, Django, Scofield, Kessel, Pass, Martino, and Andress are my favorites.
    Personally, I can acquit myself pretty well on western swing, and swing, but I am a woefully inadequate jazz guitarist.
    I study chord melody stuff for fun, but I am a reluctant soloist.
    One of my major failings.

Last edited: Oct 29, 2020
  3. Gardo

Gardo Tele-Afflicted Silver Supporter

I play around with jazz and swing just for fun . This is my Ibanez AF75 strung with TI flat wound 12’s. I removed the pickgaurd ,added a mute behind the bridge and replaced the pickup springs with surgical tubing. Now she talks to me 333569DD-F556-43E9-9F10-5B0EEEF6385D.jpeg

4. stantheman

stantheman Doctor of Teleocity

I enjoy Jazz. :D:D

El Tele Lobo and Greggorios like this.
  5. Henry Mars

Henry Mars Tele-Afflicted