It’s Roadster Time! Post yours or your faves!

Discussion in 'Bad Dog Cafe' started by dkmw, Jul 9, 2019.

1. dkmw

dkmw Friend of Leo's Silver Supporter

There’s something about open-air four wheel motoring, je ne sais quoi, but for much of the US now’s the time to enjoy them. I know several of us here have some fun cars, so let’s see ‘em. Or post the one you’d like to have:)

I haven’t had one since my TR4A way way way back. But I recently re-joined the club with this 2007 Boxster. 34K miles, almost cherry (just enough imperfections that I don’t have to obsess over every little bit of wear and tear.)

It’s an amusement park ride you can take to the store:cool::D

A3431FC7-6DD3-4B00-825F-D33AA5250403.jpeg 93848A71-C354-4B37-9853-1A2994643558.jpeg

2. charlie chitlin

charlie chitlin Doctor of Teleocity Silver Supporter

Sweet!
    I had a couple MGBs, a TR6, a TR8 and an Alfa Spyder.
    They were all crap...but I'm a good mechanic.
    Actually, the TR8 was a GREAT car in every way.
    If people would have noticed in time, it might have saved Triumph.

verb boten and dkmw like this.
  3. JL_LI

JL_LI Friend of Leo's

I got one of these for my wife as an anniversary present. We'd had it with the leaking around the convertible top of our Boxter. There's something about a hard top that seals like a drum after you've had to replace a computer and carpets from a flooded interior. We really like the neck warmers built into the seats so it can be top down weather all the way down to 40 degrees F. Sorry about the link to MB USA. I couldn't manage to post a pic from my computer. Ours is black but otherwise pretty much the same. https://www.mbusa.com/en/vehicles/class/slc/roadster

Last edited: Jul 9, 2019
    Stubee and dkmw like this.
  4. trapdoor2

trapdoor2 Tele-Afflicted Gold Supporter