1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

I'm in the Game! NGD 2002 '52 AVRI

Discussion in 'Telecaster Discussion Forum' started by jsegovia, Apr 5, 2020.

1. jsegovia

jsegovia TDPRI Member

This is my very first Tele. I've been playing seriously since I was a freshman in 1974 and I've had (and still have) some great gear, but for some reason I've never really felt the itch until I guess the past year or so. Details on my experiences with Teles below, but first, here she is!

5232dec1-5c27-40df-802e-074e18fbd3eb.jpg
    58f96096-3e1e-4737-acee-7e9b854b0700.jpg
    81370307_2525173314261874_3499806435322101760_n.jpg
    81690524_2422510894522039_7031403668813381632_n.jpg
    81778395_497568610866140_1030280294017531904_n.jpg
    82264488_872840046464888_480702863006236672_n.jpg

It came with what I gather is called a 'claw hammer' bridge, ash tray bridge cover, strap, etc. Does anyone know what that small toothed metal washer looking thing in the little plastic bag is for?

e41400ac-c437-4b8f-852a-a6fa14e3397e.jpg

When I first talked to the seller he said there was also an 'oil can' that came with the guitar (I don't think he's the original owner so it must've been from another private seller). I thought it was some small thing that fit in the case and maybe held a little bit of oil for the guitar parts but it's actually some Fender Custom Shop marketing swag, a sealed, empty full sized oil can. I guess I can pry open the lid and keep guitar pics or something in there. :) I know this isn't a Custom Shop guitar so maybe the prior seller just threw it in. Coincidentally, there are also some Fender Custom Shop guitar picks in the little plastic bag that holds the case keys.

35e26ae0-ae26-4c8d-908b-7069dd030073.jpg
    cc10a7c6-9c8b-41af-a501-eab57016790f.jpg