I'm hot for the Atomic Amplifire...

Discussion in 'Pedal/Effects Owners Clubs' started by braveheart, Nov 15, 2019.

  1. braveheart

    braveheart Tele-Meister

    Posts:
    408
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2018
    Location:
    here,there and everywhere
    As I am a big fan of SATCHEL's tone and know that he uses the Atomic Amplifire (3) live on tour...

    Just saw a vid of their WACKEN Festival 2018 and loved his killer tone...
    At one point in the vid, you can see his little red Atomic on stage...

    now G.A.S is creeping into my body...incessantly :cry:

    I've already checked out the Studio Devil software and was surprised how real it sounds. It blows my Line6 (HD400) and Vox Tonelab LE right out of the water...and in the basement...

    What do you like about it and what are your favourite amp models etc.?
     
  2. Thin white duke

    Thin white duke Tele-Afflicted

    Age:
    45
    Posts:
    1,268
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2017
    Location:
    italy
    A friend of mine use it since 4 years more or less, 2 weeks ago he bought a Line 6 Helix stomp because he wanted to try to change it.
    He is going to keep the Atomic Amplifire because it's much better he says, the Helix is better for the effects but for amps and cabs. sim the Atomic is superior.

    So what he did he uses the Boss Ms-3 and the atomic together, very good set up
     
    braveheart likes this.
  3. braveheart

    braveheart Tele-Meister

    Posts:
    408
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2018
    Location:
    here,there and everywhere
    thanks, great...that was my impression,too...the amp model quality is great...and I say that as a tubes only guy
    by the way, my Atomic is on the way to me...bought it used for 275$ 1h ago...:)

    Yes, the Line6 fx are great...have them in all variations (M5,M13,PODHD400 etc.)...
    so together with my POD HD400 (fx only) or M13 (midi) it should be a great setup...:)
     
  4. Thin white duke

    Thin white duke Tele-Afflicted

    Age:
    45
    Posts:
    1,268
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2017
    Location:
    italy
    You're welcome, i have the m9 as well, i've had all the m series many times but i'm selling it now, you should really consider to get a Boss Ms-3 and use it to control the Amplifire via midi, many Amplifire users do that.
    I have the Ms-3 and now i control the m9 via midi but i prefer the Boss....
     
  5. braveheart

    braveheart Tele-Meister

    Posts:
    408
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2018
    Location:
    here,there and everywhere
    thanks, that was also my plan...but I use the Voodoo Lab Ground Control Pro...which is a killer device
     
  6. Thin white duke

    Thin white duke Tele-Afflicted

    Age:
    45
    Posts:
    1,268
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2017
    Location:
    italy
    Ok, that is huge, i think you should give it a try, great set up and small pedalboard with Ms-3 and Amplifire....
     
IMPORTANT: Treat everyone here with respect, no matter how difficult!
No sex, drug, political, religion or hate discussion permitted here.


  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.