1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

I have weird dreams

Discussion in 'Bad Dog Cafe' started by Throttleneck, Mar 25, 2014.

1. Throttleneck

Throttleneck Tele-Afflicted

I mean really weird. Last week I had one that was set sometime in the future in outer space. I was on a ship that propelled itself through space by singing in harmony with the universe.

I have a series of dreams I have had since I was a teenager. In one set I am a thief in the future where everyone lives in cities in the sky and drive cars that fly.

In another I am a college professor at a university somewhere rural in the Northeast. In each dream someone dies and I have to solve the murder.

Last night I had a dream where I was in a museum but you got around in the museum by swimming from display to display. It was shallow and the bottom of the "pool" was the blue stone you see in aquariums. All the museum displays were of live people reading in various bucolic settings.

But even better I had a dream last night about a musical. The musical was about a guy who wanted to be the next great American author but was stuck writing songs for advertising commercials.

The musical opened with a song that went like this:

Did Thomas Pynchon ever have to write a jingle
    Extolling the virtues of singles who mingle
    Or selling savory bread lacking any nutrition
    How to remove unwanted hair without beautician?

Sadly, I can't remember the rest. But the above has been stuck in my head since I got up. I just had to share.

Anyone else want to share odd or unusual dreams. :)

2. drf64

drf64 Poster Extraordinaire

Dude! you need to write that musical! It sounds like it could be the next producers!