How to book corporate and private party gigs

Discussion in 'Band Wagon' started by Rockerfeller, Nov 14, 2019.

1. Rockerfeller

Rockerfeller Tele-Meister

I've been booking my cover band for 18 years. About 13 years ago, we stopped playing bars. There was no money in it and the hours were horrible. We chose to concentrate on weddings, the corporate and private party world and concert in the parks. Those gigs are far more fun, there's more of them and they pay way more money! Enough money too make playing music a great paying part time gig doing what you love. I've turned it into a full time thing.

For the past year or so, I've been thinking about teaching other musicians HOW to book these big $$$ gigs. The recent posts on how much bar bands are getting paid shocked the hell out of me. A live band is worth far more than $300 a night and we shouldn't settle for that!

There's only one reason to put up with crappy paying bar gigs when you want better gigs: Not knowing HOW to do it! If that describes you, I've put together a free mini-course to help you get started. If you want to learn how to book better private party and corporate gigs, check it out here. I hope it helps!

Last edited: Nov 14, 2019
  2. T Prior

T Prior Poster Extraordinaire

I'm sure you are right and can be very helpful , but you are assuming that nobody wants to play the bar gigs . I've played tons of corporate gigs and weddings, yep the $$$ is great, but , my opinion, the fun level was approaching zero.

Two different worlds, totally different musician requirements , totally different LOVE of the music we are performing. Whats great love and fun for one is totally opposite for another.

I can only comment for me, doing this well over 40 years, this is not a part time job for money, its what I do, who I am.