Hellooo, I mod my guitar picks.

Deeve

Poster Extraordinaire
Silver Supporter
Modding picks - we'll have to compare notes.
I tried to simulate 12 string w/ a sandwich of thin picks around a spacer (a nickel, a washer, can't recall).
That and the pick-punch over credit cards and other random materials.

Welcome to the club.
Peace - Deeve

Steve Holt

Friend of Leo's
Modding picks - we'll have to compare notes.
I tried to simulate 12 string w/ a sandwich of thin picks around a spacer (a nickel, a washer, can't recall).
That and the pick-punch over credit cards and other random materials.

Welcome to the club.
Peace - Deeve

Did you ever try one of these? I don't know if they're still being made. I bought one shortly after I started playing as I was trying to acquire all the different pics I could get my hands on. But that's closing in on 20 years ago!

It's just a bunch of probably cut up D strings held in place by a piece of plastic and cut by an angle, so it wouldn't be impossible to make yourself.

Edit: Found one

Deeve

Poster Extraordinaire
Silver Supporter

Did you ever try one of these? I don't know if they're still being made. I bought one shortly after I started playing as I was trying to acquire all the different pics I could get my hands on. But that's closing in on 20 years ago!

It's just a bunch of probably cut up D strings held in place by a piece of plastic and cut by an angle, so it wouldn't be impossible to make yourself.

Edit: Found one

Cool - fortunately, I found an actual 12, so I'm good...
Peace - Deeve

moosie

Doctor of Teleocity
Silver Supporter
Hi everyone.

Everytime I look information about pedals/guitar mods in general I end up clicking a thread on this forum, So it is time for me to sign in and explore a little bit more, looking foward to learn more about modding and fun stuff. 🤖🔧
How do you mod 'em? Forum sarcasm?