1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Hello from the deep South (of England)

Discussion in 'Welcome Wagon' started by dobrojoe, Feb 11, 2017.

1. dobrojoe

dobrojoe Tele-Meister

I've been playing Fender guitars since the early 1960s. Yes, I was the lucky guy whose parents owned a music store and was able to take my pick. When Vox (Jennings) lost the Fender franchise to Selmer, they sold their stock of Fender guitars off cheap. I got a Jaguar, being the top of the range in those days, but I did later have a Stratocaster and Telecaster. Wish I still had them! I bought a new Strat in 1983, which I still have in mint condition. Telecasters are a newer obsession. A couple of years ago, I built three - from parts scavenged off eBay and some new Fender parts. I also bought a new, expensive '52 reissue, which must be my favourite guitar ever. It cost over £1500 in the UK, but it is just wonderful. Light, with a woody tone. I cheekily added a four-way switch to give me the series option and I use this more than any other. Another, has a five-way switch, giving a nasal 'phased' option that I use for some vintage blues numbers. Love Telecasters more than anything!

2. Big_Bend

Big_Bend Poster Extraordinaire

Nice! Welcome aboard.. bout time you got here lol! :confused:

Post some pics of your guitars and amps if you want, always appreciated. Hope you enjoy your stay.. take care...

cmclayton101 likes this.
  3. dobrojoe

dobrojoe Tele-Meister

Thanks for the welcome, Big_Bend. This is one of the Teles I built two years ago.

tele.jpg