Hello from Cleveland!

emptyminded42

TDPRI Member
Hey all, my name's Mark and I'm a new member from Cleveland, Ohio. I'm joining this forum because I'm building a Jazzcaster and a P-bass and found a ton of helpful threads in the Finely Finished area and wanted to share my builds and get some advice along the way. I'm a hobbyist and been playing bass for about 18 or so years (and guitar, but I'm really a bassist) - mainly in the high school jazz band and pit orchestras (for musicals). I also played with my buddies in a blues/classic rock cover band in high school and early college at a few shows at coffee shops, bars, and festivals but after I went out of state for college I wasn't able to play much. They're still playing locally which is cool.

Anyway, my current gear is a Fender Cyclone II in candy apple red and a 75W Line6 Spyder III modeling amp - it's really surprising how versatile the Jag pickups are on the Cyclone and I've recently really started to dig in to the modeling settings on the amp. I also have a cheap Washburn acoustic.

On the bass front, I've got my Warwick RockBass Corvette Classic 5-string which has been my one and only bass since maybe my second year of playing (I started on a Squier Precision 5-string) and really love it. My bass amp is a 350W Peavey BAM 210 which is also a modeling amp and I really love it. Eventually I'll get a tube head for my guitar and one for my bass but for now, the modeling amps do a fine job.

Anyway, I'm going to post my Jazzcaster and P-bass builds in the Tele Home Depot area so feel free to take a look and tell me what you think!

ReverendRevolver

Friend of Leo's
Welcome from the middle of the state!

Those cyclone IIs are awesome, I played one at String Shoppe on High st in Columbus(probably2005?), and by the time I got paid I called them and found out it sold.

Keep us posted on the buids!

Fenderdad1950

Friend of Leo's