Have a story that worthy of telling around a campfire?

Vibroluxer

Friend of Leo's
I have a true Halloween story.

Many years ago I was a 25yo Penn State student and met a nice, curvy girl named Elaine. We went out once and made plans for later that week to spend Halloween together.

Now I forget what she dressed up as and I forget my costume too but I remember some guy dressed like Jason. Hockey mask, 10 inch chef's knife. As we made the rounds to the many bars in town I noticed a few people that were making the same bar circle, or close enough, that I recognized some people. As the night went on I saw this Jason dude at most of the places Elaine and I went. I can't tell for sure but I think he's staring at me.

As we were leaving the last bar, walking down Calder Way, out of the shadows walks Jason and 2 friends. He starts yelling at us then starts charging, knife waving. Even though it was only 2 or 3 seconds, a million thoughts went through my mind and I pulled my .25 pistol and got in a firing stance. He stopped rushing us about 30 ft away, rips off his mask and starts yelling "Shoot Me!!". It was her very recently made ex boyfriend. Well I didn't shoot him but realized the police station was only about 100 yds away and I told Elaine to follow me.

The police arrested Jason and Elaine and I went back to her place to spend the night.

The next morning, at home, I was watching the local news on the TV. You read it as it scrolls 1 letter at a time across the screen. De Lite Groove is in the Heart was playing and I read "A few hours ago Elaine Smith was arrested for murder. Details to follow.". Yes, my Elaine.

Apparently she killed her baby. And her mother was charged as an accessory.

And that's my true campfire story.

teletail

Friend of Leo's
I have a true Halloween story.

Many years ago I was a 25yo Penn State student and met a nice, curvy girl named Elaine. We went out once and made plans for later that week to spend Halloween together.