Got $40 to Change Your Life?

Discussion in 'Bad Dog Cafe' started by nojazzhere, Sep 26, 2021.

1. nojazzhere

nojazzhere Doctor of Teleocity Ad Free Member

OK....that might be a slight exaggeration, but the last $40 I just spent is going to probably save me $8-900.
    I've been seriously contemplating buying a Fender Tone Master Deluxe Reverb. I kick myself almost daily for selling a pristine vintage Deluxe Reverb several years ago, when in financial need. To me, the DR is about the most perfect SINGLE amp ever devised. I don't "need" a DR, as my gigs seem to be dwindling of late, and I have several other amps that serve VERY well, particularly my Vox Pathfinder 15R in a one 12" cabinet.....but I still cherish that DR sound. So, I've been hearing about the Joyo American Sound pedal for several years, but common sense tells me that you can't get a decent Black Face tone out of a cheap, Chinese pedal. WRONG!!! On a whim, I ordered one on Amazon, since I knew I could always send it back if it disappointed, and it came yesterday. WOW!.....I just now plugged into my "sucky" Vox Pathfinder 10, which has an 8" speaker and switched on the Joyo. There it was....the sparkle and shimmer that only comes from a Black Face Fender amp.....to my ears the SOUND of Rock & Roll. This is the sound I've always loved, with my BF Super Reverb, BF Bassman, BF Bandmaster, BF Princeton, BF Deluxe (no reverb, and, of course, my BF Deluxe Reverb, all of which are no longer with me. And now, a wimpy Vox practice amp. If I'd known about this pedal, I'dve never sold a Fender Blues Junior III, that just never had "The Sound". I can't wait to try it out with my Pathfinder 15R. Have you guys always known about these, and just kept the secret from me? Who knew $40 could buy a slice of tone Heaven? Even if I owned a BF Deluxe Reverb, I'd want this pedal.....it would be like having channel switching. Man!...can you tell I'm stoked!!!!;););)

2. stormsedge

stormsedge Poster Extraordinaire