1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Going back on hiatus

Discussion in 'Bad Dog Cafe' started by TeleJ717, Apr 8, 2021.

1. TeleJ717

TeleJ717 TDPRI Member

So, I think I’ve posted on here where I recently got back into playing over the last year or two. I work in the medical field and needless to say, it was quite a year. I have now reached a point where I want/need to further my education. It’s only going to take two years, but it will be basically work/school/sleep/repeat. I don’t have a lot of gear reacquired and I’m thinking of selling what little I have to help with school. It’s not much, and it’s nothing that couldn’t be replaced with a click of the Sweetwater button.

I’d keep a guitar around and hold onto maybe 2 pedals for future use, but otherwise I think I’m going to let the rest go. I’m not much of a contributor here at the moment, but it’s been a nice place. I just may be absent for a bit. Thanks for listening.

Matt G, Frodebro, richiek65 and 7 others like this.
  2. OmegaWoods

OmegaWoods Tele-Meister

Good luck to you! I wish you the very best in your schooling or whatever you decide to do.

Fendereedo and TeleJ717 like this.
  3. naveed211

naveed211 Friend of Leo's

I get it. My gear intake/collection waxes and wanes with what’s going on in my life. I think you’re going about it the right way for you.

Hold onto a guitar just to have something to strum when you have downtime or want to come back to it here and there. But chasing gear and the guitar in general doesn’t need to be a singular focus all the time.

It’s a nice pastime that you can almost always come back to when you’re ready to dive back in.

Matt G, Fendereedo and TeleJ717 like this.
  4. Mike_LA

Mike_LA Tele-Afflicted

Best of luck, keep the guitar around, try to play 10 mins every other day.