Getting away from daisy chain

stueycaster

TDPRI Member
I've been using my pedals daisy chained for a couple years now. The guys at the guitar store told me it as Ok. But recently my volume fades away and comes back over and over again. So I've ordered a power supply with individual outputs.

My question is: The outputs supply different amperages. There are 4 @ 100 mA, 3 @ 300mA and 1 @ 500 mA. I'm going to need to use all of them. I've checked a few of my pedals and can't find an amperage requirement on them.

I was hoping someone could tell me which I should use for my different pedals. I have:

Boss SD1
Keeley Aria
Boss CS3
Boss EQ200
Boss PS6
Boss CH1
EHX Canyon
MXR Smart Gate

Yeah I know a lot of people don't like Boss Pedals but that's what Sam Ash in San Antonio has. I know this is probably a lot to ask but I was hoping someone could help me match the pedals to the outputs.

Si G X

Friend of Leo's
I don't know either ... but the drives will draw the least, I can't imagine the smart gate will draw much power either....any digital delays and maybe the boss EQ200 will draw the most.

the Boss SD1 draws around 4mA, a Boss DD5 needs 65mA for example. ... so 100mA is quite a lot in most cases.

tomasz

Tele-Holic
Usually standard pedals draw pretty low current, like 100mA. The higher amp slots are usefull for digital pedals, that may draw 300+ mAmps. The Boss EQ-200 will draw 170 according to manual, that's probably your highest drawing pedal in the chain

Si G X

Friend of Leo's
I'm just guessing here.... but

The SD1 CS3 CH1 Smart Gate should all be more than happy with 100mA.

Aria, PS6 and Canyon in the 300mA

and the EQ200 in the 500mA

Dik Ellis

Tele-Holic
I've been using my pedals daisy chained for a couple years now. The guys at the guitar store told me it as Ok. But recently my volume fades away and comes back over and over again. So I've ordered a power supply with individual outputs.