Fuse for Pro Junior? Slo-Bo, or no???

Discussion in 'Amp Tech Center' started by E5RSY, Feb 22, 2020.

  1. E5RSY

    E5RSY Doctor of Teleocity

    Age:
    52
    Posts:
    10,204
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Location:
    Georgetown, TX
    Just popped due to a power tube biting the dust. It is a 2A 250VP 30mm. I assumed it would be Slo-Blo, but the remnants don't look like it. Anyone tell me for sure?

    Thanks,
    Scott

    p.s. What is a good online source for these?
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2020
  2. Jon Snell

    Jon Snell Tele-Meister

    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Location:
    Jurassic Coast. UK.
    It should have an F2A or Fast Blow 2Amp 32mm or 1 1/4".
    Some other makers use T2A or Time Delay 2A. Screenshot 2020-02-23 at 09.04.10.png
     
  3. Jon Snell

    Jon Snell Tele-Meister

    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Location:
    Jurassic Coast. UK.
    I have no idea for a source where you are but most electronic repair workshops will keep them.
    Don't use fleabay ... you won't know if it is fake or not and that could mean costing you a mains transformer as well!
    Mouser, RS, Farnell etc are reliable online sellers.
     
  4. milocj

    milocj Friend of Leo's Ad Free Member

    Posts:
    3,659
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2005
    Location:
    Michigan
    You should be able to get those at any good hardware store or Tractor Supply type place.
     
    Jon Snell likes this.
  5. E5RSY

    E5RSY Doctor of Teleocity

    Age:
    52
    Posts:
    10,204
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Location:
    Georgetown, TX
    Thanks. Not sure which series that schematic applies to. It doesn't show mine. My amp is a 2006 v.2 (i.e. when they moved production to Mexico) and as I noted above, it calls for a 2A 250v unit. The "P" stands for "pulsating" time delay.

    Best,
    Scott
     
  6. Jon Snell

    Jon Snell Tele-Meister

    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Location:
    Jurassic Coast. UK.
    I have check from 1994 up to current day, (well 2008 is where my manuals stop) and in all models; Fast Blow 2Amp for USA and Fast Blow 1Amp for UK. Both are rated at 250volts.
     
  7. Jon Snell

    Jon Snell Tele-Meister

    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Location:
    Jurassic Coast. UK.
    Screenshot 2020-02-23 at 19.56.09.png Screenshot 2020-02-23 at 19.54.24.png

    They all show F type fuses the only one that uses T type is the Pro Reverb and that uses a time lag 2A for USA but it has a pair of 6L6s in it. The drawing to the right.
     
    E5RSY likes this.
  8. Jon Snell

    Jon Snell Tele-Meister

    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Location:
    Jurassic Coast. UK.
    Screenshot 2020-02-23 at 20.02.27.png Pro Reverb fuses are T type
     
  9. Jon Snell

    Jon Snell Tele-Meister

    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Location:
    Jurassic Coast. UK.
    It seems too obvious to look at the end caps. One end will either state F2A or T2A the other is makers mark etc.
     
IMPORTANT: Treat everyone here with respect, no matter how difficult!
No sex, drug, political, religion or hate discussion permitted here.


  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.